translate arrow

freightHub2020 BannerSMALL


freightHub2020 BannerSMALL


Fiata LogoAt the recent FIATA General Meeting held in Cape Town in conjunction with its World Congress changes took place in the FIATA leadership team with a new President, and changes to the Presidency and Extended Board.

The newly elected President Mr Basil L.S. Pietersen, South Africa, is the former Chair and longtime director of the South African Association of Freight Forwarders. He succeeds Mr Babar Badat, Pakistan, who is now the Immediate Past President.

Mr Robert Voltmann, United States, has been re-elected Secretary General and Mr Huxiang Zhao, China, as Treasurer.

The three Senior Vice Presidents elected were Mr Ivan Petrov, Bulgaria and Mr Turgut Erkeskin, Turkey these members being reelected and Mr Thomas Sim, Singapore, who joined the Presidency as a new member.

freightHub2020 BannerSMALL




- powered by Quickchilli.com -